Kogi State Magistrates Elect New Officials

The Kogi State Chapter of Magistrates Association of Nigeria (MAN) has elected new Executives to pilot its affairs. 

The election was conducted by a Panel of three members headed by Pastor Obaka Benjamin Ilemona. 

The elected Executives and their respective portfolios are as follows:

1. Ibrahim Denja Eleson -Chairman.

2. Medinat Umar- Vice Chairman

3. Tijani Onakpa Aruwa Secretary General.

4. Bamidele Olushola Assistant secretary general

5. Victor Idu- Financial secretary

6. Halimat Onuka- Treasurer.

7. Aisha Baba Audu- Auditor.

8. Aliyu Alqasm -PRO

In his valedictory speech, the outgoing Chairman, Dr. Tanko Muhammed who is also the Deputy Chief Registrar (DCR), Magistracy of the High Court, expressed his gratitude to the members for the opportunity given to him and his team to serve. 

He appealed to the Hon. Chief Judge of Kogi State and the Management of Kogi State Judiciary to improve on the welfare of Magistrates in Kogi State, even as he urged the Magistrates to always be united.

Earlier, some members elevated to the High Court Bench and those who retired after years of service were formally hosted to a party by the Congress. They include; Honourable Justices A. S Ibrahim, Sulaiman Abdallah, C.E. Toluwase, C. O Kekere and P. A Olukpeka as well as retired Director Magistracy, Nuhu Atojoko, Esq. and Itodo Dickson.

Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like