18 New Kogi Commissioners, Portfolios

Kogi Commissioners

Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo on Wednesday sworn-in and assigned portfolios to the new Kogi Commissioners in his cabinet.

ebirareporters.com reports that other appointees in the administration were also sworn in and charged to unite and work as a team in order to make a difference in the lives of the people who entrusted them with their votes during last year’s governorship election.


The commissioners are:

1. Muizdeen Yunus Abdullahi, Attorney General & Commissioner for Justice

2. Engr Mohammed Abdulmutalib, Commissioner for Rural and Energy Development

3. Barr Salami Ozigi Deedat, Commissioner for Local Governments and Chieftaincy Affairs

4. Dr. Adams Abdulazeez, Commissioner for Health

5. Haj. Fatima Momoh, Commissioner for Women Affairs

6. Mr. Abanika Taye, Commissioner for Urban Development and Housing

7. ⁠ Mohammed Muktar Shuaibu, Commissioner for Commerce and Industry

8. Engr Mohammed Yusuf, Commissioner for Works

9. Haj. Rabietu Okute, Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation

10. ⁠Hon Timothy Ojoma, Commissioner for Agriculture and Food Security

11. Alh. Asiwaju Idris, Commissioner for Finance, Budget and Economic Planning

12. Engr. Bashir Abubakar Muhammed, Commissioner for Solid Minerals and Natural Resources

13. Hon Sunday Faleke, Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter governmental Relations

14. Hon. Femi Fanwo Kingley, Commissioner for Information and Communications

15. Engr Farouk Yahaya Danlaladi, Commissioner for Water Resources

16. Hon. Joseph Oluwasegun Stephen, Commissioner for Environment and Ecological Management

17. Hon Wemi Jones, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology

18. Mr. Anyebe Aridaolo Monday, Commissioner for Youth and Sports Development

The new political appointees are:

1. Head of Service, Pastor Elijah Evinemi

2. State Security Adviser, Rtd Commander Jerry Duro Omadara

3. Director General of Protocol, Alhaji Suleiman Ibrahim

4. Special Adviser on Media, Alhaji Isah Ismail

5. Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Oladele John Nihi

6. State Legal Adviser, Femi Adegboyega

7. Local Governments Auditor General, Hon. Siyaka Yakubu Adabenege


Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like