Gov. Ododo Appoints New Commissioners, Heads of Agencies

Ahmed Usman Ododo

Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo on Thursday created a new Ministry of Innovation Science and Technology in Kogi State, and appointed Dr. Adeniyi Helen Aderibigbe as the pioneer Commissioner of the Ministry.

The Governor also approved the appointment of Mr. Atuluku Levi Victor as the Commissioner of Ministry of Transportation.

Secretary to the State Government, Dr. Folashade Arike disclosed the appointments in a statement, adding that the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology will now be referred to as the Ministry of Education.

In a related development, the Governor has also appointed heads of government agencies in the state. They are:

  • Aishat Oyiza Omade – Director-General, Kogi State Social Investment Program Agency
  • Afolabi Joseph Raji – Chairman, Kogi State Scholarship Board
  • Yunusa Aminu Alhassan – Managing Director, Kogi State Road Maintenance Agency
  • Moses Okezie Okafor – Director General, Research and Development
  • Paul Peter Jibrin – Executive Chairman, Kogi State Science, Technical Education and Teaching Service Commission
  • Aminu Abdulrazak – Managing Director, Kogi State Traffic Management Agency
  • Ahovi Salami Ibrahim – Managing Director, Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency
  • Bello Salim Ogirima George – Managing Director, Agricultural Development Project

The Governor congratulated the appointees, and urged them to hit the ground running in impacting development of the state.

Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like