NYCN Announces Kogi State Electoral Committee, Makes Nihi Returning Officer


The Kogi State Chapter of the National Youth Council of Nigeria (NYCN), has announced names of electoral committee members for the forthcoming council election.

Following a maiden meeting and in fulfillment of the mandate to ensure a smooth transition, the caretaker committee has appointed a former Chairman of the council, Oladele John Nihi as the electoral returning officer.

To work with Nihi in conducting the election in the state is a 6-man electoral committee listed in the communique issued after the meeting.

The Senior Special Assistant to the State Governor on students’ matters, Onimisi Babangida has been appointed as the Secretary of the electoral committee.

Other members of the committee are: Prince Orebiyi Emmanuel Taiwo, Usman Umar, Abdulrahman Idris and Isah Emmanuel.

The Caretaker Committee Chairman, Comrade Isreal Alonge in the report charged the committee to work effectively with Amb. Oladele John Nihi leadership to quickly conclude the election process for a new executive for the council.

You will recall that on the 16th June, 2021 the national body of the youth council dissolved the executives of the Kogi State chapter upon the expiration of their tenure on 27th May, 2021 and appointed a 10-man committee to pilot the affairs and ensure a smooth transition in NYCN, Kogi State chapter.

Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like