Gov. Bello to Return Fanwo, Appoints Replacement for Ohere, Audu 

Governor Yahaya Bello has forwarded a list of the names of three Commissioners-designate to the Kogi State House of Assembly for screening and approval. 

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Onogwu Muhammed disclosed that the nominees include the former Commissioner for Information and Communications, Kingsley Fanwo who had resigned his appointment to contest the Yagba West House of Representatives ticket of the All Progressives Congress. 

Recall that Fanwo lost the primary election to Engr Folorunsho Olafemi. 

The other nominees are Dr. Zakeri Usman and Engr. Mohammed Abdulmutalab from Dekina and Okene Local Government Areas respectively. 

Dr. Usman if confirmed by the assembly, will replace the former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Saka Haruna Audu who was removed by the Governor from office in April 2022, over allegations of misappropriation of funds. 

Meanwhile, Abdulmutalab will also replace Engr. Abubakar Ohere who resigned to pursue his senatorial ambition. 

Ohere emerged the Senatorial candidate of the APC for Kogi Central Senatorial seat, and would be slugging it out with Barr. Natasha Akpoti Uduaghan, the candidate of the main opposition, the People’s Democratic Party, PDP. 

Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like