PDP Appoints Caretaker Committees for Kogi, Kano

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has appointed Sen. Danjuma La’ah as the chairman of the newly composed caretaker committee of the Kogi State chapter.

Alh. Mai Adamu Mustapha was also named as the chairman of the Kano State Caretaker Committee of the party.

The party announced the constitution of the committees on Wednesday, saying that it was pursuant to provisions of the Constitution of the PDP (as amended in 2017).

Members of the Kogi State Committee are Hon. Joshua Adejoh, Hon. Sunday Shigaba, Paul Ukwenya, Hon. Gabriel Olorunnipa, Hon. Mo Sule, and Chief Dayo Akande.

Others are Hon.Tola Ade, Audu Idris, Hon. Sheidu O. Abara, Bilikisu Onusaga, Abiola Olajubu, Grace Atawodi, Sen. Phillip Gyunka is a member/secretary, and Mrs. Maria Adeyemi will serve as the administrative secretary.

According to a statement by Debo Ologunagba, PDP National Publicity Secretary, the committee is to run the affairs of the Kogi State chapter of the party for a period not exceeding three months.

Members of the Kano State caretaker committee are Ibrahim A. Dan’Iya, Prof. Muntari Y. Banana, Hon. Aminu A. Jingau, Barr. Habibu Adamu, Auwalu Ibrahim Dan’Zubuwa, and Abubakar Gwarmai.

Others are Kabiru Bello Dandago, Haj. Ladidi Dan’Galan, Auwalu Mukhtar Maibiscuit, and Barr. Baba Lawal Aliyu, Member/Secretary.

The national leadership of the party urged all leaders, critical stakeholders, and its teeming members in both states to remain united and steadfast and continue to work together for the progress of the party.

Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like