Suspended Kogi Assembly Members Get Quit Notice to Vacate Quarters 

The Kogi State Government has issued a quit notice to the three suspended members of the state House of Assembly, directing them to vacate their residence at the Commissioners’ Quarters in Lokoja, the state capital. 

The three lawmakers, Ahmed Mohammed, Abdullahi Bello and Moses Ododo were to told to vacate the quarters where they have had accommodation. 

The notice was issued out by the State Head of Service, Hannah Odiyoh, as the lawmakers have locked horn in the leadership crisis with the Speaker of the House, Matthew Kolawole backed by Governor Yahaya Bello. learnt that the reason noted in the quit notice was based on a recent request by some Commissioners demanding to use their quarters. 

Reacting to the development, the Speaker, Mathew Kolawole, said the House had nothing to do with it, noting that he has received letters from Kogi Head of Service since last year notifying the members of the need to vacate the Commissioners’ quarters.

According to him, the three suspended members have their accommodation at the House of Assembly quarters provided for lawmakers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like